Skills, Education and Flexibility Committee

The Business Council of Australia’s Skills, Education and Flexibility Committee advocates for education and skills policies that equip learners with the knowledge, skills and thinking for the modern world, and workplace relations that drive collaboration, innovation and ultimately productivity. 

Committee membership

Tim Reed, MYOB (Committee Chairman)
Alexandra Badenoch, Telstra Corporation
Jenny Bryant, Wesfarmers Limited
Damien Bueno, SAP Australia
Miguel Carrasco, The Boston Consulting Group
Gabby Costigan, BAE Systems Australia
Andrew Cunningham, MinterEllison
Nicola Davies, KPMG
Bob Easton, Accenture Australia & NZ
Mike Ferraro, Alumina
Andrew Gregory, McDonald's Australia
Kerri Hartland, Department of Jobs and Small Business
Scott Jones, Navitas Limited
Suzy Nicoletti, Twitter Australia
Lisa Paul AO PSM
Wayne Spanner, Norton Rose Fulbright Australia
Glenn Thompson, Programmed
Kathryn van der Merwe, ANZ
Greg Whitwell, University of Sydney
Athalie Williams, BHP

The Business Council contact for the committee is Megan Kirchner, Head, Tertiary Education.