Innovation Task Force

The Business Council of Australia Innovation Task Force advocates for an integrated approach to creating an effective Australian innovation system and promoting the productivity and competitiveness of Australian industry. 

In October 2014 the Business Council of Australia released its submission to the Senate inquiry into the Australian Innovation System. Building Australia’s Innovation System identifies five priorities to address in the Australian innovation system: culture, collaboration, human capital and skills, knowledge infrastructure, and regulation.

The BCA has also developed a presentation on innovation, which explores how Australia can be more innovative. 

Task Force membership

Tim Reed, MYOB Australia (Task Force Chairman)
Biren Bheda, Tata Consultancy Services
Greg Bodkin, Cochlear Limited
Miguel Carrasco, The Boston Consulting Group
Jeff Connolly, Siemens Ltd
Elizabeth Cowley, The University of Sydney Business School
Hakan Ericsson, Telstra Corporation
Chris Grant, McDonald's Australia
Andrew Groth, Infosys 
Wendy Holdenson, Mitsui & Co (Australia) Ltd
Dig Howitt, Cochlear Limited
James Kavanagh, Microsoft Australia
Kwanghui Lim, Melbourne Business School
Bruce McKinnon, SAP Australia and New Zealand
Seelan Nayagam, DXC Technology
Paul O’Sullivan, SingTel Optus Pty Limited
Alex Scandurra, Stone & Chalk
Ben Simons, Tabcorp Holdings Limited
Guy Templeton, WSP Australia Pty Limited
Robina Xavier, QUT Business School
Brad Yelland, BAE Systems Australia

The BCA Secretariat contact for the task force is Simon Pryor, Executive Director Policy.