Indigenous Engagement Task Force

The Business Council of Australia acknowledges the traditional owners of country throughout Australia and their continuing connection to land and community. We pay our respect to them and their cultures, and to the elders both past and present.

The Business Council of Australia’s Indigenous Engagement Task Force advocates for the social and economic conditions in which Indigenous Australians can reach their potential. 

Task Force membership
Danny Gilbert AM, Gilbert + Tobin (Chairman)
Leah Armstrong, Supply Nation
Jennifer Davies, McKinsey & Company
Joanne Farrell, Rio Tinto
Naomi Flutter, Wesfarmers Limited
Elizabeth Gaines, Fortescue Metals Group
Rob Hillard, Deloitte
Catherine Hunter, KPMG
Caryn Katsikogianis, Woolworths
Rob Koczkar, Adamantem Capital
Craig Laslett, Lendlease
Rohan Mead, Australian Unity
Sarah Morton-Ramwell, Ashurst
Dean Parkin, Tanarra Capital
Neville Power, Honorary Member, BCA
Mark Smith, Perpetual Limited
Chris Sutherland, Programmed
Gary Thursby, Westpac Group
Mark van Dyck, Compass Group Asia Pacific
George Wright, BHP
Robina Xavier, QUT Business School

The BCA Secretariat contact for the task force is Josh Riley, Senior Manager, Citizenship.