Economic Policy and Competitiveness Committee

The Business Council of Australia’s Economic Policy and Competitiveness Committee advocates strong fiscal and economic policy that supports Australia’s international competitiveness, and an environment that promotes investment. 

Committee membership

Alison Watkins, Coca-Cola Amatil Limited (Committee Chair)
Peter Allen, Scentre Group
Scott Bookmyer, KKR Australia
Damien Bueno, SAP Australia
Michael Cameron, Suncorp Group
Jeff Connolly, Siemens Ltd
Robert Cutler, Clayton Utz
Angus Dawson, McKinsey & Company
Craig Drummond, Medibank Private Limited
Joanne Farrell, Rio Tinto
Mark Freeman, Australian Foundation Investment Company
Danny Gilbert AM, Gilbert + Tobin
Dion Hershan, Yarra Capital Management
Dig Howitt, Cochlear
Stuart Irvine, Lion
Paul Jenkins, Ashurst
Stephen Johns, Brambles
Tony Johnson, Ernst & Young
Annette Kimmitt, MinterEllison
Alison Kitchen, KPMG
John Knox, Credit Suisse (Australia) Limited
John Lydon, McKinsey & Company
Robert Milliner, Honorary Member, BCA
Guy Templeton, WSP
Joel Thickens, TPG Capital (Australia) Pty Ltd
Martin Tricaud, HSBC Bank Australia Limited
David Zehner, Bain & Company

The BCA Secretariat contact for the committee is Adam Boyton.