BCA Elects New President

The Business Council of Australia has elected Mr Hugh Morgan AC as its new president for a term of two years.

At the BCA’s Annual General Meeting in Sydney yesterday, BCA Members also elected Mr David Murray (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Commonwealth Bank of Australia), Mr Tony D’Aloisio (Chief Executive Partner, Mallesons Stephen Jaques), Mr Richard Humphry AO (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Australian Stock Exchange) and Mr Rod Pearse (Managing Director, Boral Limited) to the BCA’s nine-member board.

Mr Morgan replaces Dr John Schubert, who has served as BCA President for the past three years.

Mr Morgan’s term commences on 3 November.