About Us

Infrastructure and Sustainable Growth Committee

The Business Council of Australia’s Infrastructure and Sustainable Growth Committee advocates for population, infrastructure and energy and climate change policies to support growth, productivity and improved living standards.

Committee membership

Grant King, Business Council of Australia (Committee Chairman)
Paul Adams, Jemena
Matt Bekier, The Star Entertainment Group Limited
Paul Broad, Snowy Hydro Limited
Scott Charlton, Transurban Group
Tony Cripps, HSBC Bank Australia Limited
Geoff Culbert, GE Australia and New Zealand 
Geoff Cundle, Swire
James Gibson, BNP Paribas
Peter Harmer, Insurance Australia Group
Patrick Hill, Jacobs
Andy Holmes, BP Australasia
Alex Keisser, Engie
Steve McCann, Lend Lease
Mick McCormack, APA Group
Kerrie Mather, Sydney Airport
Nicholas Moore, Macquarie Group Limited
Michael Parker, Alcoa of Australia
Luke Sayers, PwC Australia
Phil Schacht, Hanson Australia
Kevin Skelton, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Andrew Smith, Shell Australia Limited
Wayne Spanner, Norton Rose Fulbright Australia
Mark Steinert, Stockland
Guy Templeton, WSP I Parsons Brinckerhoff
Andrew Vesey, AGL Energy Limited
Peter Wasow, Alumina

The BCA Secretariat contact for this committee is Simon Pryor, Executive Director, Infrastructure and Regulation.

The BCA Secretariat contact on climate change and emissions trading policy is Clare Savage, Executive Director, Energy.