About Us

Indigenous Engagement Task Force

The Business Council of Australia (BCA) acknowledges the traditional owners of country throughout Australia and their continuing connection to land and community. We pay our respect to them and their cultures, and to the elders both past and present.

The Business Council of Australia’s Indigenous Engagement Task Force advocates for the social and economic conditions in which Indigenous Australians can reach their potoential. 

Task Force membership

Michael Rose AM, Hon. Member (Task Force Chairman)
Alan Carpenter, Wesfarmers Limited
Jennifer Davies, McKinsey & Company
Danny Gilbert AM, Gilbert + Tobin
Ricus Grimbeek, South32
Brian Hartzer, Westpac Group
Karen Iles, Tata Consultancy Services
Steve McCann, Lendlease
Rohan Mead, Australian Unity
Karen Oldaker, Medibank Private 
Neville Power, Fortescue Metals Group Limited
Chris Sutherland, Programmed
Mark van Dyck, Compass Group (Australia) Pty Limited
Robina Xavier, QUT Business School

The BCA Secretariat contact for the task force is Jessica Jeeves, Director Policy, Business in the Community.